One More Name PT 1 review

Warning. Contains spoilers. Click the “Read More” button to continue.

Quite frankly, this is going to be a short review. I make fun of things and complain about them, because that’s what makes my reviews, but how can I make fun of the Nazi horrors performed in Poland?

I will say this, though. This is going to be an incredible three-parter.

OK so I’m going to complain a little bit. In the very beginning, we haven’t launched into the story yet, Olivia comes up to Dr. Graham with a cookie delivery, and Dr. Graham shouts to her from the office. Her voice. Grates. On my nerves. Like the character, the voice… ok. She talks kind of slow, as if we need to fill some more time for the intro.

Too long of a pause between “That was where the Nazis made the Jews live.” and “That was during World War Two.” Too long.

So that’s all I have for you pretty much. I can’t complain about the historical authenticity of this because I don’t know the story, can’t complain about the characters. This is an emotionally riveting and realistic episode and I am looking forward to the next part.

Rating: 8.0/10

presentation

Leave a Comment!!

