Review of Album 62 and Album 63 predictions

Warning. Spoilers ahead. Click the “Read More” tag to continue.

Adventures in Odyssey has it’s ups and downs. This may surprise you, but as much as I’ve complained about the episodes of Let’s Put On A Show in my reviews, I actually liked this album a lot. Compliments are few and far between, remember that everyone. Which is probably a bad thing, but hey, what would I have to review if I wasn’t complaining the whole time?

This album left me more on the optimistic side for the future. optimism

Oh yeah, I completely forgot about Wilson Knox. They will establish his character in later albums, adding a new character to the roster. That whole episode with Wilson is not memorable to me at all. At all. I keep forgetting that even happened.

I’m interested to see how long the writers can ride this high-point wave. I think if they did it right, this crest could go on for another album. We’ve come out of the pit of Albums 59 and 60, and perhaps the real high point was Album 61, I liked 61 a little bit better I think.

So, the best episode out of this album was Connie the Counselor, the worst was Legacy Part 2, and the most forgettable was No Friend Like and Old Friend.

Overall album rating: 80/100

Predictions for the next album? My optimism quickly goes away as I get the feeling that the entire next album will suffocatingly be about Wooton and Penny, since we got this breath of fresh air to be without them for an album. I like Wooton and Penny. Then there’s a point of too much. I’ve felt heavily that there’s been too much of them through Albums 59 and 60. Since we keep hearing about them through postcards, I have a feeling we’re going to get a ‘meanwhile’ album all about Wooton and Penny’s ridiculous adventures around the world, and I’m not sure if I want to come with them. The writers need a strong opening episode in order to grab my attention, otherwise I’m out.
imout

I’m ready for another album that’s not related to slice-of-life episodes, like another Novacom! We’ve gotten too many slice-of-life episodes fed to us through the Club and through the normal albums, (and they are all about the Parkers! 0_0) which is why I’m really looking forward to Swept Away, parts one and two in the Club. I have to wait a looooooooong time for those though, so I’m trying not to get my hopes up. If they disappoint me, I’ll rewrite it through a fanfiction or something.

So that’s what I expect. Wooton and Penny adventure Album, they probably get separated or something and then I’ll want to kill myself.

killmyself

We shall see.

I was thinking about it, and what about the album summary for 62? “Buck pretends to understand Eugene and Katrina’s faith”… No, he doesn’t… there’s that part where he decided he doesn’t understand why he needs it…
That would make a great episode. He walks around spewing heresy because he doesn’t understand stuff like the Trinity and the Virgin Birth. XD Oh my gosh that would be a horrible and funny episode.

OK I should be done now.

4 thoughts on “Review of Album 62 and Album 63 predictions

Leave a Comment!!

